Dr. Katrina Miranda

ASEMS Faculty Fellow

Faculty - Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Armin Sorooshian

ASEMS Faculty Fellow

Faculty - Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences, and the College of Public Health.

Board Members

Dr. Erica Corral

Materials Science and Engineering - Professor

ASEMS Board Member

Cindy Neal

Chemistry and Biochemistry - MARC Program Assistant Director

ASEMS Board Member

Kimberly Sierra-Cajas

ASEMS Founding Director (2011-2020)

Director, STEM Learning Center

Amanda Stevens

Manager, Finance and Administration - School of Plant Sciences

ASEMS Board Member

Dr. Frans Tax

Molecular and Cellular Biology - Professor

ASEMS Board Member

TRiO SSS-ASEMS Faculty Director

Dr. Ramin Yadegari

Plant Sciences - Professor

ASEMS Board Member

Faculty Fellows

Dr. Gerardo (Jerry) Lopez

ASEMS Faculty Fellow

Faculty - School of Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences

Dr. Jennifer Teske

ASEMS Faculty Fellow

Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences


Maya Azzi

CALS ASEMS Student Support Specialist

Nura Dualeh

Director, ASEMS Program

Ericka Encinas

TRiO ASEMS Student Support Coordinator

Emma Fajardo

ASEMS-T Transfer Specialist

Rell Ohlson

ASEMS Student Support Coordinator

Teresa Sosa

CALS ASEMS Student Support Specialist